Committee Structure


Andy Smith, President and CEO, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

TAHSN Committee

The work and mandate of TAHSN is directed and governed by a committee comprising the Chief Executive Officers from each member hospital, and the following representatives from the University of Toronto: Vice-Provost Relations with Health Care Inistitutions and Dean Temerty Faculty of Medicine, Dean Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing, and Chair Council of Health Sciences. TAHSN also maintains close relationships with Ontario Health, the Ontario Hospital Association (OHA), the Toronto-Central Local Health Integration Network / Toronto Region, and the Council of Ontario Universities. 

TAHSN Sub-Committees

The vision and direction established by the TAHSN consortium is supported by a number of standing Sub-Committees.

Committee LEADS and CO-Chairs
TAHSN Practice Committee (TAHSNp)

CEO Lead:

Karyn Popovich, President and CEO, North York General Hospital

Committee Co-Chairs:

Sonya Canzian, EVP Clinical Programs and Chief Nursing and Health Professions Officer, Unity Health Toronto

Linda Johnston, Dean, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing, University of Toronto

TAHSN Education Committee (TAHSNe)

CEO Lead:

Heather McPherson, President and CEO, Women's College Hospital

Commitee Co-Chairs:

Ari Zaretsky, VP Education, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Patricia Houston, Acting Dean, Temerty Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto

TAHSN Medical Affairs Committee (TAHSNm)

CEO Lead:

Kevin Smith, President and CEO, University Health Network

Committee Co-Chairs:

Golda Milo-Manson, VP Medicine and Academic Affairs, Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital

Gillian Hawker, Chair Department of Medicine, University of Toronto

TAHSN Research Committee (TAHSNr)

CEO Lead:

Gary Newton, President and CEO, Sinai Health

Committee Co-Chairs:

Brad Wouters, Executive Vice President Science & Research, University Health Network

Justin Nodwell, Vice Dean Research & Graduate Education, Temerty Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto